TV: “Last Man Standing”

We discovered what must be reruns of this show that are stacking up pretty fast on my DVR. Sorry to say it, but this is the funniest show I’ve seen since “Cheers.”

Tim Allen plays a familiar sort of character who operates a sporting goods shop. I have even seen cameo appearances of his fellow players from the old Tim Allen show – “Home Improvement.”

I also find it interesting that Tim Allen (who has actually done jail time— not to be confused with “Tool Time”) seems to be a political conservative, while all the show’s writers are liberals. He purposely tolerates this diversity to keep the show interesting.

I found it on a channel I never heard of. It’s also available to me over the Internet because I have a Verizon subscription. You’ll have to find this on your system or the Internet. It’s also on Hulu ($).

https://goo.gl/5P1JBp

ABC App: http://abc.go.com/shows/last-man-standing

== PT

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

