Life: Is Dr. House in the House?

I’m not sure how useful this article can be. And of course, talking about death is taboo in our country. Most of us would skip it.

That said, I once knew a woman who had a potentially fatal, hereditary condition for many years. The doctors told her to get her affairs in order. After many years, she did finally die – but it wasn’t from that condition after all!

At one point I started asking myself: How old would I live to be? The answer was: 54. I was about 52 at the time. Now I am 68. That year of living at the edge certainly was a beautiful way to live. I’ve tried to recapture that ever since.

I almost did die at 56. That year I also had a moment where I thought I was going to die right then. Just like other people have said, I thought: “Is this it? Is it happening now?” It was an amazing feeling, not unpleasant – just mainly…wonder. Or as Steve Jobs said on his deathbed: “Oh wow. Oh wow. Oh wow.”

:::::BBC – Future – How it feels to live with the possibility of ‘sudden death’

http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20160607-how-it-feels-to-live-with-the-possibility-of-sudden-death

== PT

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

