Society: O.J.: Made in America (2016–2016)

Everybody remembers where they were. Like Pearl Harbor. The JFK assassination. The Challenger explosion.

The Verdict.

I am very impressed by this 7 1/2 hour, five-episode series which I recorded on my DVR. It’s very broad and very deep and the O.J. Simpson murder trial is just one part of it.

Having lived through that, I really appreciated the perspective presented here. It is “unflinching” in many ways. Even down to some crime scene photos that I had never seen before. Very rough stuff. An excellent documentary.

Although I recorded the series, it seems to also be available through some ESPN channel on my Verizon FiOs. And it looks like it is airing again very soon.

Highly recommended. Grade: A+

MV5BMTY3OTUwNjkzMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODY0MjA1NzE@._V1._SL100.jpg

O.J.: Made in America (2016–2016)
The rise and fall of American football star, O.J. Simpson, from his days growing up in Los Angeles to his murder trial that polarized the country.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt5275892/

Sent from the IMDb iPad app.
www.imdb.com | IMDb on Facebook | IMDb on Twitter

P.S., Now that I am currently retired, I realize I can begin my long-postponed search for The Real Killers. But I also realize I have a problem. Mr. Simpson had offered a $1 million bounty for TRK, but Mr. Simpson currently owes the Goldman family $33 million in damages from that civil suit. I’m afraid he won’t be able to pay my bounty until after he pays this other debt. And his earning power is further limited by his current incarceration.

This could affect my retirement plan.

== PT

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

