Tech: My Amazon.com Inquiry

I found a rather alarming email supposedly from Amazon in my spam folder this morning. I forwarded it to Amazon and got a reply that included the following. I always wondered how this part worked…

So that’s how they found me!

== PT

Begin forwarded message:

[…

Also, please be assured that Amazon.com is not in the business of selling customer information.
Many spammers and spoofers use programs that randomly generate e-mail addresses, in the hope that some percentage of these randomly-generated addresses will actually exist.
…]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

